Just Thinking out loud

After starting this blog I got to thinking, why am I not important in my own mind as to not take care of myself? Why wouldnt I want to feel my very best and be able to walk again and even run? I dont know the answers to these questions,they really shouldnt be hard for me to answer. I weigh 380 pounds and that is the highest weight I have ever been. I dont feel good, and I cant walk because of the weight,bad knees. I drink too much pop, and I seemed to be addicted to sugar. I know if I got off of that stuff I would probably be fine,but it sure is a hard thing to do, its not like you can just go cold turkey, I mean I tried before and did well for a year and then bamm I was back on it again.

I just need to figure out why I dont seem to think I am important enough to want to feel good. I am married, and that is one reason I should want to feel better, I dont know this is just thinking out loud for me tonight. Maybe tomorrow night I will be able to think about the answer to this question a little more.

Until Then Life is good

Life starts now!

Today I am starting my new blog, I used to blog but for some reason I got very tired and bored with it and just didnt keep it going.I have decided to give it another try, and see how things go with this one. I plan on doing this for a lifetime but with me a lifetime might end up being tomorrow as fast as I get bored with things.

I have ADD which I had no idea I had until after I had a stroke, and when I went to rehab the people at rehab told me I had ADD. Its understandable, I never could focus on anything, I would daydream in school and never could remember anything. So now I try to focus and I try to remember but its a hard thing when you are almost 50 on top of that!

I named my blog the misadventures of a yoyo dieter, because thats what I am, I am a yo yo dieter. I have wanted to get this weight off for years but I lose it and I gain it and then I lose it again. I cant seem to lose it and keep it off. I know how to lose it, my nephew lost 300 pounds and he writes a blog, so I know how to do this I just dont seem to do it. I dont understand why but for some reason my weight doesnt seem to be as important to me as it should be.

When I was in high school, I wasnt really heavy but when I got out of high school and started on my own journey I gained weight and became this yo yo dieter that I am now.

My blog is going to be about my life as it is now and as it will be in the future. I will go back to the past at times to try and figure out why my life is like it is, but mostly this is going to be a blog to help me kick this habit of yo yo dieting and get this weight off for good. I would love for you to come join me on my misadventures and maybe we will have some new misadventures along the way.

Until Then Life Is Good

IMG_3722.jpg

As you can see I  was not a heavy child in fact I was really a very slim child, my uncle was always wanting me to eat. He didnt think I ate enough, I proved him wrong.